WEBINAR: WA State new minimum wage and sick laws
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
WEBINAR:  WA State new minimum wage and sick laws

On January 1, 2018, as a result of I-1433, the Washington minimum wage will increase to $11.50 and Washington employers will be require to provide paid sick leave. The Washington Department of Labor and Industries has been actively engaged in rulemaking to effectively enforce this law. Anticipated changes include notification requirements as well as protections from retaliation. Revisit the provisions of this law before the law changes again.

 Export to Your Calendar 9/20/2017
When: 09/20/2017
10:00-11:30am
Where: WEBINAR: GOTO Webinar instructions will be sent upon registration
United States
Presenter: Angela Hayes, Associated Industries Senior Legal Counsel
Contact: Lori Massey
509-326-6885


Online registration is available until: 9/19/2017
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

On January 1, 2018, as a result of I-1433, the Washington minimum wage will increase to $11.50 and Washington employers will be require to provide paid sick leave. The Washington Department of Labor and Industries has been actively engaged in rulemaking to effectively enforce this law.  Anticipated changes include notification requirements as well as protections from retaliation. Revisit the provisions of this law before the law changes again, allowing you to make any necessary workplace changes for compliance.

 

This is a GOTO WEBINAR - instructions for signin will be sent upon registration

 

Member - This is a FREE Webinar to Members

Non-Member $95

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal